The Transition to Seattle

I love Spokane, It is beautiful out here, there is always somewhere gorgeous to go, all my relatives are out here —- and there appears to be a family focused market for me to sell my jewelry but there seems to be a lack of “craft market” here compared to Seattle. Granted – I would have more competition but in reality it just seems there are places I can sell my jewelry then I have found in Spokane. Maybe I am not looking in the right places. Maybe I am not networking right. Maybe I would have the same issue in Seattle. I am not as seasoned as other sellers, there are people who have been doing this for a decade so perhaps it just takes time.

 

So where am I going form here? I am participating in the ValleyFest out here in Spokane Valley the 19th-21st and i have parties in line for relatives. I am going to be traveling over the mountains to attend some local Seattle fairs in the next view months, which deep down inside I am very excited about. There are days I miss Seattle, the people, my friends, the endless amount of activities to do. I love the idea of going back to my hometown.

 

What am I going to do? I want to go back, and I want to stay. It is an endless pull and tug with me. I am always up for an adventure – but I would need to save money, get a good day job to even consider making the move again. I learned the hard way when I moved here to Spokane over a year ago. Will I go or will I stay? For now I am just taking it one day at a time.

Leave a Reply

