Gemstones are Hot for 2008

 

What’s Hot this summer? If you are like me, following the trends are important, for me it’s because I am a jewelry artist and want to make sure I offer what people want, but I am also a trend enthusiastic and I am always wanting to design myself a pair of trendy earrings to wear out on a girls night out, or for a night of karaoke.

 

So what is hot right now?  Gemstones and silver. Currently,  the stars are flashing gemstones around and dazzling up their casual and evening wear with simple gemstone bracelets and gemstone earrings. The trendy colors this summer are the pastels colors: light pinks, purples, and blues. So what kind of gemstones should you be looking for?

 

Gemstones that are Pink: Rose Quartz, Cherry Quartz, Rhodolite, Agate, Moonstone

Gemstones that are Blue: Turquoise, Sapphire, Aquamarine, Topaz, Agate

Gemstones that are Purple: Amethyst, Some Jaspers, Agate

 

Have fun, find colors that compliment your skin tone, your eye color, and your outfit. I love purples and blues, and they look good on me so I often times wear gemstones like that. I love Amethyst and Turquoise. Also be on the look out for yellow! I have been seeing many new pieces with yellow turquoise on the market, and I have also been experimenting yellow turquoise and be so happy with the results. Absolutely stunning.

2 Comments

  1. July 31, 2008 at 10:22 pm

    what a beautiful blog! I really enjoy the colors.. very peaceful. and those earrings.. Very pretty =)

  2. Stuart Cross said,

    December 16, 2009 at 7:56 pm

    A white gold heart pendant for the one you love
    A white gold diamond cross pendant to show your faith


Leave a Reply

