My Top Five Etsy Picks For the Week of Aug. 3rd

Vintage Wood and Stone
Vintage Wood and Stone

 

I love ETSY. It’s a create place to buy crafty items, and meet the inspirational artists behind them. There are so many items that you can not buy anywhere else, they are so unique, so special, and worth every dollar spent on them. It takes alot of dedication to become a great artist, and I really feel that these five pieces from these five different sellers on ETSY deserve to shine in the spotlight because they are truly unique and really celebrate the love for earthtones.  So please come visit these wonderful pieces. 

This week to celebrate earthtones, I have created a three strand bracelet with shell, stone, and vintage wood beads from the 70’s. Please  take the time to see my earthtone celebration piece at: http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=13914445

 

Etsy Pick #1: This is a piece being sold by VintageFairRetroRare. Such a beautiful, unique piece, that I know for myself I have never seen anything like it.  If you love wood and butterflies this would be the perfect piece for you to add to your collection.

http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=12975730

Etsy Pick #2: GardenJewels is a very creative artist! She makes this wonderful, garden chime, and I love it so much, that I am excited to show my own mom her shop! My mom loves to garden, and looking at this piece would bring a smile to any person who has a love for their garden:

http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=13356366

Etsy Pick #3: This is a beautiful necklace, made with a dazzling center piece. This is a peice I would buy for myself — and just love how beautiful the boutquie of flowers are. If you love silver jewelry, you’ll find great appreciation for this necklace she designed:

http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=13617508

Etsy Pick #4:  2kute, makes alot of adorable kid items. I especially liked this greeting card (oh how I wish I could buy every greeting card I see, one of my favorite categories on ETSY!) A celebration of flowers. What a creative way to say Thank You!

http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=11723810

 

Etsy Pick #5: How creative her work is! BearlyTimeToScrap has made a special piece, celebrating Mom and Baby Bird. A creative piece that can be added to your flower pots. (How many compliments you would get from friends seeing the cute duo in your flower pot!) I was very impressed.

http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=13617508

4 Comments

  1. Julie said,

    August 3, 2008 at 7:42 pm

    Thank you so much NaturalAmber for featuring my garden chime and for the lovely compliment on my work 🙂 I appreciate it! Great Etsy pics!! What a great blog you have!
    Julie

  2. Jen Wylie said,

    August 4, 2008 at 12:00 pm

    Oh wow what a wonderful blog!
    Thanks so much for featuring my little felted birds! Everyone featured has such wonderful items!
    Excellent job!
    Jen– Bearly Time To Scrap

  3. kelly said,

    October 16, 2008 at 7:54 pm

    Hi Amber,
    I’m getting the same listing for picks 3 and 5 – the flower pot necklace PMC.
    I’d like to see the mom and baby bird, too!

  4. kelly said,

    October 16, 2008 at 7:55 pm

    oh, I just realized that this is from august! how did I get here? DOH!


Leave a Reply

