For the Working Woman: Traveling Jewelry Parties

Twists of Nature

Twists of Nature

Jewelry parties can be so much fun, but who has time to host one for you when they are a working woman with little free time? The limited free time that they have is reserved for spending time with the family, getting together with their friends, and just having a moment of downtime. So what can you offer these woman who want to host one for you but just can’t pencil you in for three hours. The “Traveling Party”, is a great solution that can help them get free jewelry while feeling no pressure to overbook their life!
So how do you run one of these? I like to call my party the “Traveling Jewelry Basket”.
The “Traveling Jewelry Basket” is my simple solution for these busy women, and they are not complicated to put together. I put many of my best works in these baskets and include priced products from each level. I also include a few options for the baskets:
1. Themed baskets. (Fall, Summer, Spring……..Shells, Gemstones…..)
2. Size. (Smaller baskets, Middle, and Larger)
it is important when coming up with your own “Traveling Party”, that you do setup some written and verbal agreements with the hostess to ensure that if for some reason any of the product is lost, stolen, or damaged that you will be reimbursed for the loss. I have a simple written contact going over the details, that also includes all the prices for all the items in the basket.
To determine how much free jewelry they are getting as well as how much money they received from the “traveling” party I give them a book of sales receipts, as well as an inventory checklist sheet. As they sale the items in the basket they can check them off, and write the total sold at the bottom of the sheet.  That way I can easily figure how much free jewelry they received!
I also include information for jewelry parties to handout to her customers when they buy as well as my card, and if they hold a party of their own, I make sure she recieves credit with a coupon to use on a future order once the referred customer has a party.
There is so much you can do, and so much to offer with one of these parties! Make it your own, and find your target market. And like always, please remember to have fun!
1 Comment

  1. Boryana said,

    August 6, 2009 at 3:06 am

    Hey girl,
    Thats a great idea. I have never thought about this possibility. Thank you for sharing it with us. You have fabulous things on Etsy. I am there too. The name of my store is just eclipseline.


Leave a Reply

