Handmade Holidays: The Gift of Giving

Green Floral Glass Earrings

Green Floral Glass Earrings

Please see Natural Amber Designs best selling pait of lanter earrings: Floral Green Glass Earings

The holidays are just around the corner, and with the popularity and desire of handmade gifts many artists are giving extra, from free gift wrap to free gifts! That’s what is so wonderful about shopping handmade, you always know that buying handmade is always a special shopiing experience!

 

This year at Natural Amber Designs there will be different free gifts being sent with orders! Currently I am giving away a free pair of Pink Lantern Earrings, and next month will be giving away free bracelets!

 

So what are other artists doing to spread the holiday cheer? Please see their comments below, as well as a link to their best selling item.

12 Comments

  1. Li said,

    October 21, 2008 at 5:48 pm

    My best selling items are custom made origami people! I love doing custom designs among others.
    like this one!

    http://www.etsy.com/view_transaction.php?transaction_id=10476456

    http://Meekiyua.blogspot.com/

  2. Jane Priser said,

    October 21, 2008 at 5:52 pm

    Gosh, you know what? I havent thought about it much exept for offering a nice sale! Giftwrapping and extras a re a GREAT idea. You hvae gotten me to thinking more about this and I will come up with something interesting soon. Thanks for getting me to thinking: an enormous feat!

  3. Jane Priser said,

    October 21, 2008 at 5:55 pm

    oops, didnt post my item
    http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=15098606

  4. October 21, 2008 at 6:03 pm

    I’m hoping my sterling and deerskin bracelets are great gifts this year. I know I’ll be giving a few! The price is just right too; from $10 up to $30. Perfect! I’m offering complimentary holiday gift wrap too – a paper wrapped pillow box with ribbon — too cute! Here’s my fave…
    http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=16375652

  5. scrapaddict said,

    October 21, 2008 at 6:04 pm

    I have a variety of 6×6 scrapbooks that make great gifts and stocking stuffers. The great deal is that they were $6.50 and I have them all marked down to $4.99!!!

  6. scrapaddict said,

    October 21, 2008 at 6:05 pm

    OOPS! Here’s my link!

  7. scrapaddict said,

    October 21, 2008 at 6:06 pm

    OOPS! Here’s my link!
    Thanks!

  8. Betty said,

    October 21, 2008 at 7:33 pm

    My best selling item is the Bacon and Eggs pocket apron. I am excited for Christmas, It’s my favorite holiday!!

  9. Betty said,

    October 21, 2008 at 7:34 pm

    http://SnappyShop.Etsy.com

    here is my link! sorry!

  10. April said,

    October 21, 2008 at 7:49 pm

    We are trying to offer a wide range of gifts/stocking stuffers in the under $10 range. My fav. item…tough one but probably our Chef It Up Bookmark/Recipe Saver
    http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=16159702. Happy holidays!

  11. Allover Art said,

    October 22, 2008 at 12:07 am

    My best-selling item is my custom pet portrait:

    http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=14898041

  12. mody said,

    November 29, 2009 at 3:35 am

    Thank you more ideas of new and exciting
    I myself had learned and I wish you luck and success


Leave a Reply

