ETSY 101: Should You Make A Treasury?

Vintage Orange Flower Stud Earrings

 

One of the many great ways to promote other ETSY artists, those favorites who you just love, is by creating a treasury. What is a treasury? A mini showcase of your favorite items from other ETSY sellers. Many sellers use a particular theme, color, or category of goods to showcase. Some sellers I know have this in the back of their mind: “Why create a treasury if I’m not featured in it?”  Many times even if your items are not in the treasury you are still giving yourself that exposure, your store name is listed at the top and people are always curious to see who the great mind is behind the beautiful treasury which will lead people browsing into your shop from that hyperlink. Plus, it’s a great way to celebrate handmade and vintage, showcase off your favorites, and have fun on ETSY! Interested in making a treasury, here are some helpful articles:

 

From The Storque: Nuts and Bolts of Treasuries

From the Storque: Finding Focus

Ehow: Make a Front Page Treasury

2 Comments

  1. August 13, 2009 at 3:18 am

    I recently joined ETSY and appreciate the article that you’ve posted here! It’s always great to learn more tips on “how to’s” when you are starting out. If you get a chance checkout my etsy store deanas boutique. I would love your feedback!

    Thanks,
    Deanas Boutique

  2. Rashmie said,

    August 23, 2009 at 7:25 pm

    I am a fresher on Etsy and some of these ideas that you have shared are great. I will really now want to go and work on creating a treasury. I have come across some wonderful creations on etsy that I always heart. I guess its time ow to showcase what I like from other etsy artists… 🙂


Leave a Reply

