ETSY when its Slow: Creating New Product Lines

“Innovation is a new way of doing something or “new stuff that is made useful” . It may refer to incremental and emergent or radical and revolutionary changes in thinking, products, processes, or organizations. …”

When it comes to your shop I have one question this afternoon, “Have you been innovative lately?”

I know for myself, coming to ETSY was not about the money but for me it was about sharing my passion for creating unique items. Over the years I have developed new styles, laid to rest others, and really have had a fun time thinking outside of my creative box. I love crafting, I could never imagine making the same few items (the ones that sell good) over and over in my shop. Of course now I like to make money, so I still sell what sells good but I am also constantly searching for new things to make. This week I have a new idea that I think is going to be wonderful!

Innovation has done good for me and my little store. I introduced vintage inspired last year and my sales have been good ever since. I introduced flower items this winter and this spring those items exploded. I can only think good things can come from being creative and learning new things to make.

So, when was the last time you were innovative with your little passion, craft, and shop?

Amber

Leave a Reply

